Skip to content

Misuchiru

March 20, 2011

I hope it reaches you
I’m playing this song now in a place you don’t know
Feelings like new buds that withered before they could grow
I play two together in harmony

We said “thank you” and “sorry” so many times
I pile on my longing for you like building blocks

When I thought of the ordinary times as something precious
I called it an “act of love” and laughed a little
Your body language is a sign directed at me
I’ll never overlook a single one again
That’s what I’m thinking about

Sometimes we’d insult each other with careless words
We’d get sick of each other’s immaturity
But someday we’ll strip it all away and feel the sweet warmth
As we show each other our gentle sides

We’re similar but somehow different… but with the same aura
I love you with neither body nor heart

If even the faintest light can illuminate our hearts
We have to treasure it – that’s what we promised
The signs sent to me from everyone I’ve met
I’ll never miss a single one again
That’s how I’ll live from now on

The sunlight through the trees lining the path wavers as it touches you
And I realize the beauty and cruelty of time

Since there’s still time left for us
We have to treasure it – so we said with a little laugh
Your body language is a sign that makes me stronger
I’ll overlook a single one again
That’s how I’ll live from now on
That’s what I’m thinking about

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

