Skip to content

To think that only yesterday I was cheerful, bright and gay

August 1, 2013

Why am I trying so hard to defend myself?

Was talking to friend a while back on how we might just fall into the danger of not getting taken seriously because of our cheerful demeanour. It’s as if our positive outlook hints at insensitivity, unlike perhaps a Lin Daiyu.

Moriarty-jim-moriarty-31468409-500-281
Nah, I don’t think I am on the side of the angels

You’re not trying hard enough to understand people, if I am ever a ‘happy-go-lucky’.

I would say I am broken enough, but the healthy dose of self-esteem I’ve built from a fulfilling childhood is preventing me from tipping over to cynicism.

So I say,

Laugh because it is painful. Laugh because this world is ridiculous.

We just do not take ourselves that seriously.

No comments yet

Leave a comment